Font Size:

Smith named as Bank President of Northwest Bank in Estherville

posted on Tuesday, December 14, 2021 in Community News

image of Curt Smith with Northwest Bank logo

Curt Smith | Bank President

1 N. 6th Street, Estherville 

Email Curt

Doug Benjamin, Regional Bank President of Northwest Bank is pleased to announce Curt Smith has accepted the position as Bank President in Estherville. Curt’s responsibilities will include business development and bank leadership, providing career development for our team and coordinating community involvement.

Smith has been a valued team member of Northwest Bank since 2011. For many years Curt has served our business and agricultural customers in Estherville, Spirit Lake, and surrounding areas.

Doug Benjamin, commented, “We are a locally owned, community bank and our core values include leadership and growth within the communities we serve, and within our organization.”  Benjamin adds, “Curt brings years of financial service experience. He has a great understanding of the value community banks offer and he will continue to provide a high quality of service which reflects our mission statement – Building Relationships, Exceeding Expectations.”

Curt and his wife Sandie reside on a 3-generation farm outside of Superior. They have three grown children and enjoy spending time with them and their grandchildren. Curt is involved in the community and currently serves as Dickinson County Soil and Water Commissioner. He was previously a 4-H leader and on Dickinson County Extension Council for 14 years. Curt was inducted into the 4-H Hall of Fame in 2002. He is an active member of St. Mary’s Catholic church in Spirit Lake and member of the Knights of Columbus.

Northwest Bank is a $2.0 billion community bank that offers a full line of business, agricultural, mortgage, consumer deposit and lending services as well as wealth management and insurance services. Northwest Bank has offices located in Algona, Ames, Arnolds Park, Ankeny, Estherville, Fort Dodge, Humboldt, Le Mars, Milford, Sioux Center, Sioux City, Spencer, Spirit Lake, West Des Moines, Iowa and Omaha and La Vista, Nebraska.                          

Scroll to top